INDONESIAN AND CANADIAN STATUTORY HOLIDAYS 2016* (office closed)

JANUARY Friday, 1 January
New Year’s Day
FEBRUARY Monday, 8 February
Family Day
Chinese New Year 2567
MARCH Wednesday, 9 March
Bali Hindu’s New Year 1938 (Nyepi Day)
Friday, 25 March
Good Friday
APRIL
MAY Thursday, 5 May
The Ascension of Jesus Christ
Friday, 6 May
The Ascension of Prophet Muhammad
(Isra Mi’raj)
Monday, 23 May
Victoria Day
JUNE
JULY Friday, 1 July
Canada Day
Mon-Tue, 4-5 July
Collective Holiday for Eid al-Fitr
Wed-Thu, 6-7 July
Eid al-Fitr 1 and 2 Shawwal 1437 Hijri
Friday, 8 July
Collective Holiday for Eid al-Fitr
AUGUST Monday, 1 August
British Columbia Day
Wednesday, 17 August
Indonesian Independence Day
SEPTEMBER Monday, 5 September
Labour Day
Monday, 12 September
Eid al-Adha 1437 Hijri
(Islamic Feast of Sacrifice Day)
OCTOBER Monday, 10 October
Thanksgiving Day
NOVEMBER Friday, 11 November
Remembrance Day
DECEMBER Monday, 12 December
The Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday, 26 December
Christmas Day
Boxing Day