INDONESIAN AND CANADIAN STATUTORY HOLIDAYS 2018* (office closed)

JANUARY Monday, 1 January
New Year’s Day
     
FEBRUARY Friday, 16 February
Chinese New Year 2569
Monday, 12 February
BC Family Day
   
MARCH Friday, 30 March
Good Friday
     
APRIL Monday, 2 April        Easter Monday Saturday, 14 April
The Ascension of Prophet Muhammad
(Isra Mi’raj)
   
MAY Monday, 1 May
International Labour Day
Thursday, 10 May
The Ascension of Jesus Christ
Monday, 21 May
Victoria Day
Tuesday, 29       May
Waisak Day 2562
JUNE Thursday, 1 June
Pancasila Day
Friday,15 June
Eid al-Fitr 1 Shawwal 1439 Hijr
Wednesday-Thursday, Monday-Tuesday, 13,14,18, 19 June
Collective Holiday for Eid al-Fitr
 
JULY Monday, 2 July
Canada Day
     
AUGUST Monday, 6 August
British Columbia Day
Friday, 17 August
Indonesian Independence Day
Wednesday, 22 August

Eid al-Adha 1439 Hijr
(Islamic Feast of Sacrifice Day)

 
SEPTEMBER Monday, 3 September
Labour Day
Tuesday, 11 September
Islamic New Year 1440 Hijr
   
OCTOBER Monday,8 October
Thanksgiving Day
     
NOVEMBER Monday, 12 November
Remembrance Day
Tuesday, 20 November
The Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
   
DECEMBER Monday, 24 December
Collective Holiday for Christmas Day
Tuesday, 25 December
Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December        Boxing Day